Members of the Board
Mary Ann Cameron, Vice Chair
Alex Carroll
Dawn Dawson Wexo
Dennis Egan, Treasurer
Anna Erickson
Karen Hattman, Chair
Mo Pomietto
Dave Rucker
Migael Scherer
Kate Scott
Flora Wiegmann, Secretary
Lopez Community Center Association
Lopez Community Center Association (LCCA)
Lopez Center for Community and the Arts is owned and managed by the Lopez Community Center Association, known as "LCCA", a non-profit 501(c)3 organization.
The Mission of the Lopez Community Center Association is to initiate, coordinate, and promote performing and visual arts, as well as other cultural, educational, and recreational activities that enrich the entire Lopez Community.
Everyone who resides or owns property on Lopez Island, Washington, is a member of the LCCA, which owns and operates Lopez Center for Community and the Arts.

Membership is without fee. That being said, we are always on the lookout for more volunteers!
Board of Trustees
The all-volunteer Board, elected by the members, establishes the policies to be implemented by the Center staff and oversees the operation of the Center. The Center staff is responsible for the day to day running and operation of the Center.

The Board meets at least four times per year and there is time set aside at every regular meeting for public comment. If you would like to make a presentation to the board, please e-mail [email protected] at least two weeks in advance to be added to the agenda.

The Board is elected among and by members at the annual meeting of the membership in the first quarter of the year.

More detailed information about LCCA membership and meetings can be found in the Bylaws.